— The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo: Soundtrack

For Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross’ score to David Fincher’s “The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo,” Rob Sheridan has created a unique, limited edition package that highlights the album as a standalone work of art, independent from the film but connected to it. Ice and winter were a major theme in the tone of the music, and as such became the inspiration for the look and feel of the package.


An acrylic “ice” slipcase houses a book of six vinyl records, an exclusive fold-out poster by Neil Kellerhouse, and an 8gb USB razor blade pendant inspired by Lisbeth’s necklace in the film. The USB drive contains the album in high definition 96k FLAC. Each package is numbered in an edition of 3000, and each is personally signed by Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross.

The full package of artwork and imagery in the package comprises works created by Neil Kellerhouse, Jean-Baptiste Mondino, Rob Sheridan, Anders Linden, and Baldur Bragason.
Via: Behance

— Comments

Please add your own comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.